Formula E Logo Formula E ABB Formula E Logo

Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY reveals list of cities for inaugural season

21 Sep 2018

The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY – support series to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship – has today announced the 10 rounds it will compete at during its debut season.

Sparking into life at the season-opener in Ad Diriyah on December 15, the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY will be the first production battery electric vehicle racing series – featuring cars based on Jaguar’s first battery electric vehicle – the Jaguar I-PACE performance SUV.

Modified Jaguar I-PACE cars will have the opportunity to compete – with the planned schedule consisting of a practice and qualifying session, followed by a 30-minute race ahead of the E-Prix.

Marion Barnaby, Championship Manager of Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, said: “Seeing Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY race cars line-up on the grid in December will be a proud and historic moment for Jaguar, and spectators can expect plenty of action from the races. As we travel to some of the world’s most exciting cities, we’ll be bringing a new kind of electric street racing to the public and inspiring the next generation of electric vehicle owners.”

2018/19 Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY calendar (subject to approval by the FIA World Motor Sport Council and track homologation):


Ad Diriyah                   Saudi Arabia                December 15, 2018

Mexico City                 Mexico                        February 16, 2019

Hong Kong                  Hong Kong                  March 10, 2019

Sanya                         China                         March 23, 2019

Rome                          Italy                          April 13, 2019

Paris                            France                      April 27, 2019

Monaco                       Monaco                      May 11, 2019

Berlin                          Germany                   May 25, 2019

New York City              USA                           July 13, 2019

New York City             USA                           July 14, 2019